Moving Alpha Forward

ALPHA LEADERS

Our fraternity runs on the leadership from its members. Our board of directors, committee chairs, and brothers working diligently at the chapter level all over the world and give up their time and talent to help the fraternity run. Please see a listing below of members who volunteer on a daily basis at the national level: 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

General President
Everett B. Ward, Ph.D.
president@apa1906.net

General Treasurer
Densel Fleming
general.treasurer@apa1906.net

Comptroller
Donald E. Jackson
comptroller@apa1906.net

Regional Vice President - East
Lucien J. Metellus
eastvp@apa1906.net

Regional Assistant Vice President - East
Harold Daniels, III
eastavp@apa1906.net 

Regional Vice President - Midwest
Dr. Willis L. Lonzer, III
midwestvp@apa1906.net

Regional Assistant Vice President - Midwest
James Johnson
midwestavp@apa1906.net

Regional Vice President - South
Kelsey Rushing
southvp@apa1906.net

Regional Assistant Vice President - South
Nicholas W. Collins
southavp@apa1906.net

Regional Vice President - Southwest
Tarrynce Robinson
southwestvp@apa1906.net 

Regional Assistant Vice President - Southwest
Ja'Von Long
southwestavp@apa1906.net

Regional Vice President - West
Dondrell Swanson
westvp@apa1906.net

Regional Assistant Vice President - West
Andre Sterling
westavp@apa1906.net

Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer
Jamie R. Riley, Ph.D.
edcoo@apa1906.net

Immediate Past General President
Mark S. Tillman
34@apa1906.net

*APPOINTED OFFICERS

General Counsel
Daryl D. Parks
 counsel@apa1906.net

Historian
Dr. Robert L. Harris, Jr.
historian@apa1906.net

 * GENERAL CONVENTION OFFICIALS

Director of Conventions
Van L. Strickland
director.conventions@apa1906.net

Parliamentarian
John M. Williams
parliamentarian@apa1906.net

Chaplain
Rev. Jonathan C. Augustine, JD, MDiv.
chaplain@apa1906.net

Sergeant at Arms
James McFadden 
sergeant.at.arms@apa1906.net

Security Director
Perrye Turner
sergeant.at.arms@apa1906.net

 

* GENERAL CONVENTION COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

Rules & Credentials
Pierre Rutledge
rules@apa1906.net

Resolutions & Recommendations
William J. Jernigan
resolutions@apa1906.net

Awards and Achievement
Dr. Earl H. Duval, Jr.
awards@apa1906.net

Grievances and Discipline
Louis Morant
grievances@apa1906.net

*STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

Constitution
Cash Sutton
constitution@apa1906.net

Budget & Finance
Ainsley A. Reynolds
budget@apa1906.net

Elections
E. Christopher Washington
elections@apa1906.net

Membership, Standards & Extension
Dr. Stephan W. Bridges
MSE@apa1906.net

Publications
Ramon E. Peralta
publications@apa1906.net

Historical Commission
Dr. Robert L. Harris, Jr.
historian@apa1906.net

Public Policy
Yvesner H. Zamar
public.policy@apa1906.net

Human Resources
Antonio Johnson - Co-Chair
Augustus G. Tolson, Jr. - Co-Chair
HR@apa1906.net

College Brothers Affairs (Commission)
Dominique C. Beaumonte
college@apa1906.net

Racial Justice (Commission)
Dr. Gregory Vincent
racial.justice@apa1906.net

Business & Economic Development (Commission)
Dr. William Pickard
BED@apa1906.net

Life Membership
Rickey L. Thigpen
life@apa1906.net

* SPECIAL COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

Audit
Donald Jackson
comptroller@apa1906.net

Brother's Keeper
Ronald J. Peters, Jr.
brothers.keeper@apa1906.net

Belford V. Lawson Oratorical Contest
R. Sylvester Owens
oratorical@apa1906.net 

Big Brothers, Big Sisters
Dale H. Long
BBBSA@apa1906.net

Boy Scouts
Michael Files
boyscouts@apa1906.net

College Life to Corporate Life
John Funny
 C2C@apa1906.net

Go to High School, Go to College
Dr. Anthony Graham
GTHGTC@apa1906.net

Educational Activities
James E. Baker
education@apa1906.net

Health and Wellness
Dr. Wayne J. Riley
health@apa1906.net

Debate Competition
Michael McClain
debate@apa1906.net

Internal Audit Review Team
Dexter Leon Taylor
audit@apa1906.net

International Affairs
Ronald Sewell
international.affairs@apa1906.net

Investment
Hyacinth C. Ahuruonye
investment@apa1906.net

Jewels Heritage Project
E. Eric Elmore
JHP@apa1906.net

John Hope Franklin Collegiate Scholars' Bowl
Gregory L. Baily
scholars.bowl@apa1906.net

Leadership Development Institute
Corey Branch
LDI@apa1906.net

M.I.S. and Technology
Rufus P. Credle, Jr. - Co-Chair
Matthew Bradford - Co-Chair
MIS@apa1906.net

March of Dimes
Dr. Wilbert L. Brown
MOD@apa1906.net

Military Brothers
Darryl W. Sharp, Sr.
military@apa1906.net

Miss Black and Gold Pageant
Sean A. Bellamy
pageant@apa1906.net

Project Alpha
Dr. Charles Marshall
projectalpha@apa1906.net

Protocol and Logistics
Kenyatta N. Shamburger
Protocol@apa1906.net

Reclamation
Ron Mangum
reclamation@apa1906.net

Ritual and Ceremonies
Stephen R. Spence
ritual@apa1906.net

Senior Alpha Affairs
Dr. Audrey L. Mackey
senior@apa1906.net

Step Show Competition
Cecil A. Duffie
step.show@apa1906.net

Time and Place
Christopher Evans
time.place@apa1906.net

Training and Development
Clifford M. Clarke
training@apa1906.net

Voteless People is a Hopeless People
Cassius Rudolph
vphp@apa1906.net

World Policy Council
Horace G. Dawson
wpc@apa1906.net

Endowment and Capital Formation
Charles King

Fraternal Standards
Joseph Byrd

Membership Development
 Dr. Stephan W. Bridges

Executive Council
Donovan K. Kirkland

Veteran Affairs
Robert V. McDonald

Strategic Planning
John Ellis

Alpha University
Sean McCaskill

HBCUs Task Force
Dr. Roderick Smothers

Political and Civic Engagement
Wayne M. Messam

Headquarters Assessment Committee
Hebrew Dixon

Young Alphas Advisory to GP
Nicholas Harrison

FOUNDATIONS

Alpha Phi Alpha Building Foundation
R. Leandras "Bob" Jones
building.foundation@apa1906.net

Alpha Building Foundation Corporation
James R. Williams 

Alpha Phi Alpha Charitable Foundation
Dennis G. Kemp, Sr.
charitable.foundation@apa1906.net

Alpha Phi Alpha Education Foundation
Ruben Barkley
education.foundation@apa1906.net

PAST GENERAL PRESIDENTS

34th General President
Mark S. Tillman
34@apa1906.net

33rd General President
Herman "Skip" Mason, Jr.

32nd General President
Darryl R. Matthews, Sr.
32@apa1906.net

31st General President
Harry E. Johnson, Sr.
31@apa1906.net

30th General President
Adrian L. Wallace
30@apa1906.net

29th General President
Milton C. Davis
29@apa1906.net

28th General President
Henry Ponder
28@apa1906.net

27th General President
Charles C. Teamer, Sr.
27@apa1906.net

25th General President
James Williams

*Appointed members